Segments

Virology

Science and study of viruses

Virology

Early detection of COVID-19

All organizations and companies have adapted to the pandemic and have already taken important steps to reduce the likelihood of being infected with COVID-19 on the team. To protect against infections within the team as well as customers and business partners, masks, distance, changing home workplaces and other measures have been established.

New opportunities

As part of the initiative of the Federal Government and the Federal Ministry of Health, the previous COVID-19 strategy has been supplemented by the important component of rapid antigen tests since mid-October. "With rapid antigen tests we are improving the protection of people in nursing homes and hospitals," said Health Minister Spahn when announcing the new strategy. A corresponding test ordinance came into force in mid-October.

In this context, the company Diagenics Group SE reacted quickly and is currently launching two corresponding antigen rapid tests on the market, with sales starting immediately in Germany and Europe.

Both new antigen tests are now approved for the German and European market, registered on the list of Covid antigen tests of the Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM) in Bonn.

The Diagenics DIA-COVID Antigen/Flu A+B combination test also works with a simple nasal swab and supplements the COVID diagnostic options, since only one measurement is sufficient to differentiate between flu viruses and COVID-19.

Another antibody test is also available as a DIA-COVID antibody IgM/IgG rapid test throughout Europe and is a useful addition to COVID-19 measurements, as it shows the beginning and further antibody formation in later phases of the infection, this test is based on the removal of a drop of blood and shows the so-called IgM/IgG (early/late antibodies that are formed in the patient's blood against the virus) can differentiate.

The DIA-COVID rapid tests are each based on the lateral flow principle. The test provides the result in just 10-15 minutes without the need for additional diagnostic tools.

The new rapid antigen tests are critical to slowing down the spread of the coronavirus, and in many cases preventing it, as they provide information at a point in the infection cycle when the risk of the disease spreading is greatest.

Diagenics already has a new line of products for diagnosing
developed for COVID-19: DIA-COVID. The product was developed and registered in the wake of the pandemic to help people fight the virus. Future studies will be ours Expertise in diagnosing COVID-19 expansion.

Virology

Our Products

Segmente

Virologie

Wissenschaft und Lehre von den Viren

Virologie

Früherkennung COVID-19

Alle Organisationen und Unternehmen haben sich an die Pandemie angepasst und bereits wichtige Schritte unternommen, um die Wahrscheinlichkeit der Infektion mit COVID-19 im Team zu reduzieren. Zum Schutz von Infektionen innerhalb des Teams sowie der Kunden und Geschäftspartner wurden Masken, Abstand, wechselnde Homearbeitsplätze und weitere Maßnahmen etabliert.

Neue Möglichkeiten

Im Rahmen der Initiative der Bundesregierung sowie des Bundesgesundheitsministeriums wurde die bisherige COVID-19 Strategie seit Mitte Oktober um die wichtige Komponente der Antigen Schnelltests ergänzt. „Mit Antigen-Schnelltests verbessern wir den Schutz der Menschen in Pflegeheimen und Krankenhäusern“ so Gesundheitsminister Spahn bei der Bekanntgabe der neuen Strategie. Eine entsprechende Testverordnung trat bereits Mitte Oktober in Kraft.

In diesem Zusammenhang hat das Unternehmen Diagenics Group SE rasch reagiert und nun aktuell zwei entsprechende Antigen Schnelltests auf den Markt gebracht, der Vertrieb beginnt ab sofort in Deutschland und Europa.

Beide neuen Antigen Tests sind ab sofort auf dem deutschen und europäischen Markt zugelassen, auf der Liste der Covid Antigen Tests des Bundesinstitut für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte (BfArM) in Bonn registriert.

Der Diagenics DIA-COVID Antigen/Flu A+B Kombinationstest funktioniert ebenfalls mit einfachem Nasenabstrich und ergänzt die COVID Diagnosemöglichkeiten, da hier nur eine Messung genügt um zwischen Grippeviren und COVID-19 zu unterscheiden.

Ein weiterer Antikörper Test ist ebenfalls als DIA-COVID Antikörper IgM/IgG Schnelltest ab sofort europaweit erhältlich und stellt eine sinnvolle Ergänzung für COVID-19 Messungen dar, da er die beginnende und weitere Antikörperbildung in späteren Phasen der Infektion zeigt, dieser Test ist basiert auf der Entnahme eines Tropfens Blut und weist die sogenannten IgM/IgG (frühe/späte Antikörper die im Blut des Patienten gegen den Virus gebildet werden) differenzieren kann.

Die DIA-COVID Schnelltests basieren jeweils auf dem Lateral-Flow Prinzip. Der Test liefert das Ergebnis nach nur 10-15 Minuten, ohne dass zusätzliche Diagnoseinstrumente erforderlich sind.

Die neuen Antigen-Schnelltests sind entscheidend, um die Ausbreitung des Coronavirus zu verlangsamen und in vielen Fällen zu verhindern, da sie Informationen zu einem Zeitpunkt im Infektionszyklus liefern, zu dem das Risiko einer Ausbreitung der Krankheit am größten ist.

Diagenics hat bereits eine neue Produktlinie für die Diagnose von
COVID-19 entwickelt: DIA-COVID. Das Produkt wurde im Zuge der Pandemie entwickelt und registriert, um so den Menschen im Kampf gegen das Virus zu helfen. Künftige Studien werden unser Fachwissen im Bereich der Diagnose von COVID-19 erweitern.

Virologie

Unsere Produkte