Segments

Neurology

Specialization in medicine dealing with nervous diseases

Neurology

Early stroke detection

Cerebrovascular diseases are the third most common Causes of death worldwide. According to an official statement by the WHO up to six million people die from it every year. However, up to now there is no reliable biomarker which can detect a stroke at an early stage.
New opportunities
Diagenics has developed a method that makes it possible power to measure strokes using a biomarker: Glycogen Phosphorylase Isoenzyme BB (GPBB). This enzyme is specific for the heart and the brain, which in the case of ischemia released into the bloodstream becomes - much earlier than all necrosis markers.
15.000.000
STROKE PATIENTS
RISK FACTORS:
HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE UNHEALTHY LIFESTYLE OVERWEIGHT GENETIC CONDITIONS
Diagenics has patented antibodies to this Enzyme and already has a new line of products for early diagnosis Developed from strokes: DIASTROKE®. The product was made based on the above Study CE registered. Future studies will be ours Expertise in the field of stroke diagnosis expand.
Neurology

Our Products

Segmente

Neurologie

Fachrichtung in der Medizin, die sich mit den Nervenkrankheiten befasst

Neurologie

Früherkennung Schlaganfall

Zerebrovaskuläre Erkrankungen sind die dritthäufigsten Todesursachen weltweit. Nach offizieller Aussage der WHO sterben jährlich bis zu sechs Millionen Menschen daran. Dennoch gibt es bis jetzt keinen zuverlässigen Biomarker, der einen Schlaganfall frühzeitig nachweisen kann.
Neue Möglichkeiten
Diagenics hat eine Methode entwickelt, die es möglich macht, Schlaganfälle anhand eines Biomarkers zu bemessen: Glycogen Phosphorylase isoenzyme BB (GPBB). Dieses Enzym ist spezifisch für das Herz und das Gehirn, welches im Falle einer Ischämie in den Blutkreislauf ausgeschüttet wird – um einiges früher als sämtliche Nekrosemarker.
15.000.000
SCHLAGANFALLPATIENTEN
RISIKOFAKTOREN:
BLUTHOCHDRUCK UNGESUNDER LEBENSSTIL ÜBERGEWICHT GENETISCHE VERANLAGUNGEN
Diagenics besitzt patentgeschützte Antikörper zu diesem Enzym und hat bereits eine neue Produktlinie für die Frühdiagnose von Schlaganfällen entwickelt: DIASTROKE®. Das Produkt wurde basierend auf der oben genannten Studie CE-registriert. Künftige Studien werden unser Fachwissen im Bereich der Diagnose von Schlaganfällen erweitern.
Neurologie

Unsere Produkte