Products – DIASTROKE®

ELISA

Laboratory test early detection of stroke

The Diastroke ELISA (enzyme linked immunosorbent Assay) [DS-E2] is a diagnostic device for the specific and early detection of a stroke.
ELISA for the measurement of brain specific ischemia Markers glycogen phosphorylase BB (GPBB) to be reliable Evidence of strokes.
Diastroke® ELISA (laboratory test) quantitatively detects the enzyme GPBB, which is released into the body's circulation after ischemia and the subsequent crossing of the blood/brain barrier. Noticeably increased GPBB values in the patient's blood, which can be measured shortly after the first appearance of typical symptoms, indicate a stroke and can thus contribute to further decisions, for example the need to use expensive, complex imaging (MRI) and targeted treatment methods.
96-well microtiter plates, enzyme immunoassay (sandwich ELISA) with the standard ELISA reader systems is compatible.

Planned in the near future.

The ISO-registered production partner for the Diastroke ELISA systems is Mabtech, Sweden.

DIASTROKE® ELISA

Know your symptoms

The enzyme GPBB enters the bloodstream when cerebral ischemia, i.e. insufficient oxygen supply to the brain, occurs. Such ischemia leads in the long term to necrosis (cell death) of the affected cells and / or ultimately to infarction (stroke). The detection of GPBB in the blood therefore provides information about the potential presence of a stroke and thus makes a decisive contribution to the diagnosis of stroke patients. So far, no biomarker is known in the stroke area that can reliably detect it shortly after the onset of the infarction.

The previous diagnosis is based solely on the interpretation of the symptoms and the use of complex, time-consuming and costly imaging methods (e.g. computed tomography). When diagnosing a stroke, time is a decisive factor for the success of the treatment.

GPBB can be detected at an early stage, namely within the first hour. Especially in the case of a stroke, this is a decisive advantage, as a quick and accurate diagnosis can save lives.

Neurology

Other products

Produkte – DIASTROKE®

ELISA

Labortest Früherkennung Schlaganfall

Der Diastroke ELISA (Enzyme linked Immuno sorbent Assay) [DS-E2] ist ein diagnostisches Gerät für den spezifischen und frühzeitigen Nachweis eines Schlaganfalls.
ELISA für die Messung des Hirnspezifischen Ischemie Markers Glykogenphosphorylase BB (GPBB), um zuverlässig Schlaganfälle nach zu weisen.
Diastroke ELISA (Labortest) weist quantitativ das Enzym GPBB nach, das nach Ischämie und folgender Überwindung der Blut/Hirn Schranke in den Körperkreislauf freigesetzt wird. Auffällig erhöhte GPBB Werte im Blut des Patienten, die kurz nach dem ersten Auftreten typischer Symptome messbar sind, weisen einen Schlaganfall nach und können so zu weiteren Entscheidungen, beispielsweise der Notwendigkeit zum Einsatz der teuren aufwändigen Bildgebung (MRT) und gezielter Behandlungsmethoden, beitragen.
96-well Mikrotiterplatten, Enzym-Immunoassay (Sandwich ELISA) das mit den Standard ELISA Readersystemen kompatibel ist.

In naher Zukunft geplant.

Der ISO-registrierte Produktionspartner für die Diastroke ELISA Systeme ist die Firma Mabtech, Schweden.

DIASTROKE® ELISA

Erkenne deine Symptome

Das Enzym GPBB gelangt in die Blutbahn, wenn eine zerebrale Ischämie, also eine Sauerstoffunterversorgung des Gehirns, auftritt. Eine solche Ischämie führt langfristig zur Nekrose (Zelltod) der betroffenen Zellen und/oder letztendlich zum Infarkt (Schlaganfall). Der Nachweis von GPBB im Blut gibt daher Auskunft über das potenzielle Vorliegen eines Schlaganfalls und trägt somit entscheidend zur Diagnose von Schlaganfallpatienten bei. Bisher ist im Schlaganfallbereich kein Biomarker bekannt, der bereits kurz nach Auftreten des Infarktes diesen verlässlich nachweisen kann.

Die bisherige Diagnose basiert allein auf der Interpretation der auftretenden Symptome und dem Einsatz aufwendiger, zeit- und kostenintensiver bildgebender Verfahren (z. B. einer Computertomografie). Dabei ist gerade bei der Diagnose des Schlaganfalls die Zeit ein entscheidender Faktor für den Erfolg der Behandlung.

GPBB ist frühzeitig nachweisbar, nämlich bereits innerhalb der ersten Stunde. Gerade im Falle des Schlaganfalls ist dies ein entscheidender Vorteil, da eine schnelle und genaue Diagnose Leben retten kann.

Neurologie

Weitere Produkte