Products – DIASTROKE®

POCT

Rapid test (point-of-care test) early detection of Stroke

Diastroke POCT [DS - P3] is an in vitro diagnostic agent for the specific and early diagnosis of a stroke for the determination of GPBB in human blood or plasma.
A point of care test (POCT) for the early and reliable measurement of a stroke based on the marker glycogen phosphorylase BB (GPBB).
Diastroke POCT qualitatively detects the enzyme GPBB, which is released into the blood due to cerebral ischemia. Using whole blood or plasma, Diastroke provides a solid indication of a patient's condition shortly after symptoms first appeared.
As a lateral flow test, the enzyme immunoassay provides reliable results within 15 minutes.
Registration time: Q4/2014
The CE-registered production partner of the Diastroke POCT System is VEDA.LAB, France.
DIASTROKE® POCT

Know your symptoms

The point-of-care test (POCT) is used in emergency medicine as a quick and qualitative test for a therapy decision-making basis. Point-of-care tests are advantageous due to their quick results, as a diagnosis can be made immediately without the help of a laboratory or an existing diagnosis is supported by the test result. The DIASTROKE® POCT is a strip test that works on the basis of GPBB as a biomarker for strokes.

The monoclonal catch antibody for GPBB is applied in narrow tracks on the multilayered strip. Another antibody (detect antibody) is applied to the strip with a special buffer solution after the drop of blood. This antibody is coupled with an enzyme that causes the color change. If the blood sample runs along the absorbent strip onto the antibody track, GPBB is bound by catch antibodies and made visible with the help of the enzyme reaction. As little as 50 µl is enough to take a solid measurement. A result is available after just 15 minutes. To date, there has been no early and reliable biomarker test for stroke diagnosis. Therefore, it is currently very difficult for doctors to diagnose or exclude a stroke without time-consuming and costly diagnostics.

DIAGENICS offers its patented blood test based on GPBB for a group of indications that currently has no alternative. DIASTROKE® is therefore trend-setting in the diagnosis of strokes. The goal of DIAGENICS is to establish DIASTROKE® as the standard for the diagnosis and monitoring of cerebral ischemia. Large-scale studies are currently being planned to verify the sensitivity and specificity of the DIASTROKE® POCT in comparison to the ELISA. The test is easy, quick, safe and reliable. Marketing of the product will be initiated worldwide.

Neurology

Other products

Produkte – DIASTROKE®

POCT

Schnelltest (Point-Of-Care Test) Früherkennung Schlaganfall

Diastroke POCT [DS – P3] ist ein in vitro-Diagnostikum für die spezifische und frühzeitige Diagnose eines Schlaganfalls zur Feststellung von GPBB in menschlichem Blut oder Plasma.
Ein point of care test (POCT) für den frühzeitigen und verlässlichen Nachweis eines Schlaganfalls, basierend auf dem Marker Glykogenphosphorylase BB (GPBB).
Diastroke POCT weist qualitativ das Enzym GPBB nach, das aufgrund einer zerebralen Ischemie ins Blut freigesetzt wird. Durch die Verwendung von Vollblut oder Plasma gibt Diastroke eine solide Auskunft über den Zustand eines Pateinten kurz nach dem ersten Auftreten der Symptome.
Als Lateral-Flow-Test bietet der Enzym-Immunoassay verlässliche Resultate innerhalb von 15 Minuten.
Zeit der Registrierung: Q4/2014
Die CE-registrierte Produktionspartner des Diastroke POCT Systems ist VEDA.LAB, Frankreich.
DIASTROKE® POCT

Erkenne deine Symptome

Der Point-of-Care Test (POCT) wird in der Notfallmedizin als schneller und qualitativer Test für eine Therapie-Entscheidungsgrundlage angewendet. Point-of-Care Tests sind aufgrund ihres schnellen Ergebnisses von Vorteil, da eine Diagnose unmittelbar ohne Hilfe eines Labors gestellt werden kann oder eine bereits bestehende Diagnose durch das Testergebnis gestützt wird. Der DIASTROKE® POCT ist ein Streifentest, der auf Basis von GPBB als Biomarker für den Schlaganfall funktioniert.

Auf dem mehrlagigen Streifen ist der monoklonale Catchantikörper für GPBB in schmalen Spuren aufgetragen. Ein weiterer Antikörper (Detectantikörper) wird mit einer speziellen Pufferlösung nach dem Blutstropfen auf den Streifen aufgebracht. Dieser Antikörper ist mit einem Enzym gekoppelt, welches die Farbänderung bedingt. Läuft nun die Blutprobe entlang des saugfähigen Streifens auf die Antikörperspur, wird GPBB von Catchantikörpern gebunden und mithilfe der Enzymreaktion sichtbar gemacht. Schon 50 µl reichen aus, um eine solide Messung vornehmen zu können. Bereits nach 15 Minuten liegt ein Ergebnis vor. Bislang gab es keinen frühen und zuverlässigen Biomarkertest für die Schlaganfalldiagnose. Daher fällt es Ärzten derzeit sehr schwer, ohne zeitaufwendige und kostenintensive Diagnostik einen Schlaganfall zu diagnostizieren bzw. auszuschließen.

DIAGENICS bietet seinen patentierten Bluttest auf GPBB-Basis für eine Indikationsgruppe an, die derzeit keine Alternative kennt. DIASTROKE® ist somit zukunftsweisend in der Diagnostik von Schlaganfällen. Das Ziel von DIAGENICS ist, DIASTROKE® als Standard für die Diagnose und Überwachung der zerebralen Ischämie zu etablieren. Derzeitig sind groß angelegte Studien in Planung, um die Sensitivität und Spezifität des DIASTROKE® POCT im Vergleich zum ELISA zu verifizieren. Der Test ist einfach, schnell, sicher und zuverlässig. Die Vermarktung des Produkts wird weltweit initiiert.

Neurologie

Weitere Produkte